My inspiration for today’s blog came from an article that I read about a LEGO master builder (I put the link below) and I realized two things:

  1. I think that I just found my dream job.
  2. You can learn a lot from a pile of coloured bricks.

LEGO.  The word conjures images of children young and old using their imagination and creativity to create something wonderous.  Whether it is a boy who creates a garden or a girl that makes a skyscraper, LEGO is only limited by one’s imagination.  It is also a great way to view life…

 

L – Life is full of all types of people.

E– Each of us is unique.  Even in a crowd we are one-of-a-kind.

G – Great things can be created from even the smallest of ideas.

Builders at Lego's Model Shop create all kinds of life-size sculptures to promote events and film premieres. Here's the Wonder Woman that Roe designed and built for the 2017 movie.

O – Only when we are willing to see our differences as something special, can we make something awesome.

 

I – If you only see the world in black and white, then you will miss all the colours.

S – Some people will drag you down.  Ignore them and look to those who will raise you up.

 

G – Great things come to those who are patient.

R – Really great things come to those who don’t do it alone.

Roe has three assistant builders to help him, and he considers them family. "We learn from each other," he says.
The team from the article

E – Everyone has a bad hair day.

A – All of  us have to share the planet.  Might as well try to get along.

T– Take the time to be a kid again.

 

Take time to enjoy the little things in life everyone. Have a great week.

– Tina

Don’t forget to click on the link below to see a master builder at work:

http://www.techinsider.io/lego-master-builders-life-size-sculptures-2016-7

 

Text © Written In Geek blog (2016) All rights reserved
Pictures © Written In Geek blog or used with subject’s permission (2016)

About Me…

 

2 thoughts on “Life is like a box of LEGO….

  1. I really enjoyed this post. When I saw the headline, I first thought…choking hazard? With that being said, this post was a bit of sunshine. I especially agree with the idea of being a kid again.

    A good friend of mine is a Master Builder and he absolutely loves it. He is always posting pictures of himself participating in massive projects, holding rare Lego blocks (gold and silver plated, limited release, etc), and I just want to go steal his job sometimes. My Lego expertise revolves around trying to not step on them…

    I need to bookmark your page to keep track of your musings. Your bio and writing style resonate with me on many levels. I will be sure to stop by more often.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I need to remind myself that I don’t need to write a thesis to create a decent blog. My family has been reminiscing a lot lately about when the boys were little (they are 13 and 15 now). That and the article that I attached gave me all the inspiration that I needed for this.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

