Blogger Recognition Award

I’m speechless…and for me that’s saying something. 🙂

Thanks to J.R. for the nomination! (http://jrhandleyblog.wordpress.com/).  We have had many chats and I look forward to many more!

I haven’t been at this for long but I have learned A LOT in a short time.

THE RULES

Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog
– Write a post to show your award
– Attach the award to the post
– Give a brief story of how your blog started
– Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers
– Select 5 other blogs you want to give the award to

Where to begin….

I started to blog around April to simply learn to be more comfortable with my writing and with social media.  I always have lots of ideas in my head and wanted to do more than just put them on my computer.  I thought that casually doing a blog would help.

I WAS WRONG.

There is no such thing as a CASUAL blogger.  You plan and think out everything you post because you know that SOMEONE OUT THERE will be reading it.

I love doing this and have no plans on stopping.  I have made online friends (such as J.R.) and have learned more about myself than I thought possible.

MY ADVICE?

I echo the “Mom Rule”.  Good basic advice for ANY form of social media.

Be honest.  Even on the internet people know when you are feeding them a line.  Write what feels right to you.

Take risks.  If I didn’t, I wouldn’t be writing this.  I just did my first podcast and it scared the crackers out of me.

HAVE FUN!  We all have enough stress in our lives, don’t make this one of them.

My nominations……

http://quintessentialeditor.wordpress.com/

http://contentforyoublog.wordpress.com/

https://bunkaryudo.wordpress.com/

https://lowlifemagazine.com/

About the Author: Kent Wayne

 

19 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Pingback: Blogger Recognition Award #2! – Universe Unexplored

  2. Pingback: Real Neat Blog Award #2! – Universe Unexplored

  3. Pingback: Black Cat Blue Sea Award! – Universe Unexplored

  4. Pingback: Sunshine Blogger Award! – Universe Unexplored

  5. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award! – Universe Unexplored

  6. Pingback: Blogger Recognition Award! – Universe Unexplored

  7. Congratulations on your nomination. You deserve it. I’m glad you were nominated because your blog is amazing and I really enjoy the content you put out there. You have a fun voice and writing style, and when you pair that with the topics you cover it’s a great package.

    As for my nomination, I really appreciate you giving me a nod! If I can carve out some time (which is in limited quantity these days) I will spread the love as well 😀

    On a side note, did I accidentally glaze over your podcast? When did you post it? I have you on my bookmarked “Bloggers I Watch,” list but I don’t remember seeing (hearing) a podcast…

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Well said ☺️ I like writing funny posts (with cat gifs) but I also like being honest and you can see that reflected in the comments you get. It can be painful and embarrassing when people you know find your blog, but worthwhile in the long run. In particular I love reading honest posts by bloggers on their journey to get published, nothing like bonding over reflection letters !! Haha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

