blogger-recognition-award-badge

So…sitting here with my coffee, I turn on my laptop and take a look at what’s new on site. What I didn’t expect to see is another nomination for The Blogger Recognition Award.

Thank you very, very much Cosmic Explorer for this honor. 🙂  Check out her site.  It is not only beautiful to look at, but her current Gratitude Journal is wonderful to follow!

I have only been at this since April, so I don’t know if I can do 15 other bloggers at this point (I am WAY behind in checking out everyone’s sites), so I have instead done 5.  Trust me, there are A LOT more out there deserving the nomination……

Now on to the fun part….

THE RULES

Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog
– Write a post to show your award
– Attach the award to the post
– Give a brief story of how your blog started
– Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers
– Select 5 other blogs you want to give the award to

If you saw my first Recognition post, I started to blog as something to do CASUALLY (ha ha ha).

Since then, I have quit my office job, returned to school part time (online, so no travelling), and have been writing even more.  Just to put THAT little tidbit in perspective, this was a decision made between me and my husband, so that I can return to a job that I LOVED (working in a library…I know…shocking huh?) but left because I couldn’t get full-time work without going back to school.  At the time, that wasn’t the best option for my family.

Fast forward a few years, and realizing that I cannot do the “desk job” thing (love interacting with people too much.  Some of my coworkers weren’t exactly shocked by my decision), I am at home and in the process of fulling immersing myself in the literary world.  It is an industry that (in time) will pay me more than where I was AND I will be surrounded by books and book lovers on a daily basis.

I am as happy as my cats on catnip (no seriously, you should see them…total junkies man). 🙂

Before I gave a  few pieces of advice, but this time, I am only just giving one…one of the ones that I gave before…

TAKE RISKS  

Nothing is every accomplished by sitting around wondering “What If?”

As I mentioned before, there are some awesome bloggers out there, and in time I WILL KNOW THEM ALL!…but until then, here are my nominations for this award….

 

Nerdy, Inked and Curvy

The Idiot In Tin Foil

Coffee,Chocolate and Writing with cats

Kamalini Govender

Surviving In Japan

 

7 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award!

  1. Congratulations on your award! Awesome~ (^∇^)b

    I don’t know what to say, but I’ll express myself through these emoticons:

    (((o(*゚∀゚*)o)))♪o((〃∇〃o))((o〃∇〃))o♪♪o(゚∀゚o)(o゚∀゚)o♪

    Thank you very much~ I never expected this! I thought I had to write a million blogs to get a nomination. It perked me up more than coffee could ever do.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, thanks for the nomination!

    I do have to ask… I was lucky to notice when I read your post that you’d nominated me. Is there a way to get WordPress to tell me when somebody links to my blog like you have? (Still a novice…)

    I’d best get my post up!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

