Sunshine Blogger Award

Happy Sunday everyone!

sunshineblogger

 

One of the best things about being a part of the WordPress community is how we support each other.  A BIG thanks to Cosmic Explorer for nominating me for this award.  It really means a lot and I am more than happy to pay it forward.  Check out her beautiful site!

I have asked answer some questions to share a little bit more about myself, so here I go!

1. What is your idea on true love?

Someone who willing to put up with you.  I married my true love so I am speaking from experience. 🙂

2. What is easier? To love or to be loved?

To be loved.  It takes work to love someone but it’s worth it.

3. Do you believe that we only have one life or do you believe in reincarnation?

I don’t believe in reincarnation.  I don’t follow one particularly faith, but if this is the only life we have, I would be disappointed.  A planet-full of religions and ghost stories can’t be wrong.

4. What do you think is the meaning of life?

The number 42.  It’s the answer to Life, the Universe and Everything.  You have to be a geek to get the reference (hint: a towel and a man by the name of  Arthur Dent.)

5. Are you the same person you was five years ago?

I’m not the same person I was two weeks ago.  I am on the cusp of Gemini and Cancer, so technically I have three personas. 🙂

6. How do you know you are not dreaming right now?

Chocolate and Ryan Reynolds are not involved.

7. What is the best dream you had that you want it to come true?

Already doing it.  Pursuing my passion at 48.

8. If you could time travel, where would you go? To the future or to the past? 

The future….I’m impatient. 🙂

9. If you could be any super hero or any famous person dead or alive for a day, who would you choose?

Hmmm, going by my current mental state, Jim Butcher’s Harry Dresden (he’s a hero right?)

10. If you could choose to change something about this world, what would it be?

To have people appreciate what they have and not be afraid to pursue what they want.

 

I think that it’s important to share some of  the talent that this community has to offer, so here are my nominations.  To the nominees, if you wish to share, please let us know a little something about yourself that may surprise us. 🙂

thenalinidesignprofile

the shamuramat

JR Handley

The Nerdy Bipolar Mama

Alexis Chateau

Dirty Sci-Fi Buddha (Kent Wayne)

Quintessential Editor

CFY Movies news and reviews

Bun Karyudo

Low Life Magazine

Nerdy, Inked and Curvy

The Idiot In Tin Foil

Coffee,Chocolate and Writing with cats

Kamalini Govender

Surviving In Japan

Travelicious Life

KristinaKoti

Blooming Laura

A Geek Girl’s Guide

Geeking Out About It

Le Fancy Geek

Makenna Morgan

Unveiling the Incogitable

Stay Young and Beautiful

 

Take care everyone!

-Tina

5 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

