A little writing inspiration…

 

The Writers’ Party

 

That lonely place inside my head

Where Fear and Doubt so often tread

I’ve tidied up and dusted clean

For I have guests to come you see

I’ve made a seat for Stoker Bram

And Rowling, King and Ellison

Earl Grey for Brothers Grimm

Barker and Tolkien prefer their gin

William Shakespeare arrived late

And he brought Austen for his date

Margaret Atwood and Mary Shelley

Jim Butcher arrived on a kick-ass Harley

My lonely place is now quite packed

As ideas flow where once they lacked

Fear and Doubt have quickly left

With running feet and winded breath

We’ll chat, we’ll share, we’ll drink our fill

‘Til sunrise pokes through my window sill

Some hugs, one calls “Until next time!”

Now my writing begins and I’ll be fine

writing-1043622_1920

 

Text © Written In Geek blog (2016) All rights reserved
Pictures © Written In Geek blog, used with subject’s permission or under public domain (2016)-  images courtesy of Pixabay

About Me…

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Writers’ Party

Leave a Reply

