The 12 Hours of Christmas

A little holiday fun….ah, Christmas morning…..

 

On the 1st hour of Christmas my children gave to me

A chance to sleep in until 3 (am)

On the 2nd hour of Christmas my children gave to me

Two bows on my head

And a chance to sleep in until 3

On the 3rd hour of Christmas my children gave to me

Three meltdowns, two bows on my head

And a chance to sleep in until 3

On the 4th hour of Christmas my children gave to me

Four candy wrappers, three meltdowns, two bows on my head

And a chance to sleep in until 3

On the 5th hour of Christmas my children gave to me

FIVE MINUTES PEACE!

Four candy wrappers, three meltdowns, two bows on my head

And a chance to sleep in until 3

On the 6th hour of Christmas my children gave to me

Six empty boxes

FIVE MINUTES PEACE!

Four candy wrappers, three meltdowns, two bows on my head

And a chance to sleep in until 3

On the 7th hour of Christmas my children gave to me

Seven moans “My tummy hurts!”, six empty boxes

FIVE MINUTES PEACE!

Four candy wrappers, three meltdowns, two bows on my head

And a chance to sleep in until 3

On the 8th hour of Christmas my children gave to me

Eight “Mom, I’m boreds!” , seven moans “My tummy hurts”, six empty boxes

FIVE MINUTES PEACE!

Four candy wrappers, three meltdowns, two bows on my head

And a chance to sleep in until 3

On the 9th hour of Christmas my children gave to me

Nine yells “Stop fighting!”, eight “Mom, I’m boreds!”, seven moans “My tummy hurts!”, six empty boxes

FIVE MINUTES PEACE!

Four candy wrappers, three meltdowns, two bows on my head

And a chance to sleep in until 3

On the 10th hour of Christmas my children gave to me

Ten minutes fitting snowsuits

Nine yells “Stop fighting!”, eight “Mom, I’m boreds!” , seven moans “My tummy hurts!”, six empty boxes

FIVE MINUTES PEACE!

Four candy wrappers, three meltdowns, two bows on my head

And a chance to sleep in until 3

On the 11th hour of Christmas my children gave to me

Eleven minutes outdoors, ten minutes fitting snowsuits, nine yells “Stop fighting!”, eight “Mom, I’m boreds!” , seven moans “My tummy hurts!”, six empty boxes

FIVE MINUTES PEACE!

Four candy wrappers, three meltdowns, two bows on my head

And a chance to sleep in until 3

On the 12th hour of Christmas my children gave to me

Twelve pleads, “When’s lunch?”, Eleven minutes outdoors, ten minutes fitting snowsuits, nine yells “Stop fighting!”, eight “Mom, I’m boreds!”, seven moans “My tummy hurts!”, six empty boxes

FIVE MINUTES PEACE!

Four candy wrappers, three meltdowns, two bows on my head

And a chance to sleep in until 3!

 

Text © Written In Geek blog (2016) All rights reserved
Pictures © Written In Geek blog, used with subject’s permission or under public domain (2016)

About Me…

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “The 12 Hours of Christmas

Leave a Reply

