To anyone who has been reading my posts lately, I have a confession to make…

I haven’t been having as much fun blogging as I used to.  The fact is, I have just become too busy.  It is time for something to give.

So, with that in mind, I am cutting back on my posts.  Posting only once a week wasn’t enough for me, but posting four days a week on four different topics has become too much.  I think that I have finally found a compromise.

I am going to keep my themes of GEEK, MOTHER, WRITER and SPACE ODDITIES, but they will appear only on Wednesdays and Fridays.  I have updated my About Me… to reflect this.

I will be able to focus on putting together better posts, rather than rushing to throw something together.

I can keep my promise to keep up with those bloggers who I follow.

I can actually get to work on my novel, which I haven’t looked at in over a week.

Of course, I can’t forget about school, family time and looking for work.

It’s all about balance.

I plan to keep you, my readers, amused and entertained, and hope that I don’t lose any followers with my decision (if you decide to leave, I totally understand).

Stay tuned for my new post on Friday.  I am tossing around a couple of ideas while preparing for my last exam.

I look forward to getting comments, and as always, am open to new topic suggestions.

So, until then, thanks for understanding!

-Tina

 

Text © Written In Geek blog (2016) All rights reserved
Pictures © Written In Geek blog, used with subject’s permission or under public domain (2016)- feature image courtesy of Pixabay

 

9 thoughts on “Time to Find Some Balance

    1. I have come to realize that my followers (like yourself ) totally understand the balance of life, work and blogging. I tried a few layouts before deciding that this setup works best for me. If you ever find that you need a break, feel free to take it. You can count on us (your followers ) to support you.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I hear you.. it takes a lot of discipline and enthusiasm to keep posting regularly. With busy working schedule and an attempt to keep a good life balance, it seems almost impossible to be posting more than twice a week. It is amazing that you managed to post 4x a week! I think that 2x a week is still a great success and I will look out for your posts 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

