Blogger Recognition Award/Share Your Blog

blogger-recognition-award-badge

This was a lovely surprise to see Thursday morning.  Apologies to The Comic Vault for not noticing this until now.  I’m very honoured that my little blog here was nominated.  From his Beneath The Pages where he highlights comic industry talent to his very cool The Pop Culture Playlist where he uses music tracks to describe a character, Jamie has a terrific site that is definitely worth checking out!

Normally, I would give a bit of info about myself and nominate fellow bloggers.  However, I have revised the rules a bit.  😉

Here are the REVISED award rules:
1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
2. Write a post to show your award.
3. Give a brief story of how your blog started.
4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
5. POST YOUR BLOG IN MY COMMENTS SECTION and  give a few words about what it’s about.

3. Why did I start a blog?  In a nutshell, I had things to share.  I see my blog as a way to give you a break in your day.  I have a tagline GEEK.MOTHER.WRITER, and my posts reflect this as well as my love for astronomy (my SPACE ODDITIES posts).  Since I started last April, I have played around with how often I write (you can read about that in my About Me…) until I found something that worked.  I have talked to amazing bloggers and have come to realize that WordPress has an incredible community of talent and support.

I quit my office job back in September to return to school to become a Library and Information Technician.  I have been taking courses for my program for six months now.  I am also working on my first book.  Of course, my family life always keeps me on my toes.  🙂

4. My advice?  Do what you love and you’ll be surprised with how many people share your interests.  Also, keep a schedule that works for you.  I have changed mine a couple a times before I settled with my current set up.

5. It would be hard to come up with just a handful of nominations as per the regular rules, so instead I want to open up my comments section to my awesome followers (yep, totally kissing butt here  😉 ) and other bloggers who would like to promote their site.  Feel free to check out my previous award posts to see who I had nominated at that time.  This is the link to one of my previous Blogger Recognition Awards and I have other awards that occurred around the same time (September).  I apologize that I don’t have them organized into one area.

I look forward to seeing your shares!!

 Text © Written In Geek blog (2016) All rights reserved
Pictures © Written In Geek blog, used with subject’s permission or under public domain (2016)

About Me…

Leave a Reply

