Closing Up Shop for the Month of August

Hi guys,

This is just a notice to let you know that I won’t be posting for the month of August. To those who have just started following me, I apologize.  I don’t think that there is ever a “good time” to do this.  Please feel free to check out some of my older posts, there are over 150 to choose from.  🙂

I’m hoping that all of you will stick around and maybe check out some posts that you haven’t read before (I have some handy-dandy key words on my main page to help you find topics that may interest you).

I’ve been posting non-stop since April 2016, and I think that I just need a break.

I’m going to cut back on my social media presence as well.  My courses are finishing up, and I won’t be starting again until the fall, so I’m going to focus on writing and family.

Until I return, I hope that everyone continues to enjoy their summer and I look forward to chatting in September!

I’m ending this post with one of my favourite songs of all time, from one of the best movies ever!

DON’T YOU FORGET ABOUT ME!   😉

 

 

Text © Written In Geek blog (2017) All rights reserved
Pictures © Written In Geek blog, used with subject’s permission or under public domain (2017) – feature image is mine, video courtesy of YouTube.

About Me…

 

12 thoughts on “Closing Up Shop for the Month of August

Leave a Reply

